Lytro Mobile 2 - Managing Your Albums (Delete & Privacy Settings)

Lytro Mobile version 2.3 and higher give users expanded functionality to manage their albums of living pictures.  This effectively gives users more control over their content on the go.  By using this application users can make changes to their albums such as deleting them and changing privacy settings.

 

Album Deletion

  1. Open the Lytro Mobile application on an iOS device
  2. Select ‘My Pictures’ in the Lytro Mobile app menu 
  3. Tap the ‘Albums’ tab                                     
  4. Swipe left on an album to reveal the ‘Delete’ button 
  5. Tap ‘Delete’ and confirm to permanently remove the album 

Album Privacy Toggle

  1. Please make sure you understand the unlisted vs public privacy settings
  2. Open the Lytro Mobile application on an iOS device
  3. Select ‘My Pictures’ in the Lytro Mobile app menu 
  4. Tap the ‘Albums’ tab                                           
  5. Notice the album privacy toggle switches on the right side of the screen 
  6. Toggle privacy selection switches to the left to make the selected album ‘Unlisted’ or to the right to make the selected album ‘Public’  
  7. The Unlisted/Public selection takes effect immediately

Comments

Powered by Zendesk